Justice. Bart Magunda Katureebe
Justice. Bart Magunda Katureebe
Governing Council
Chev. Francis X. K Lubanga
Chev. Francis X. K LubangaChairperson
Hon. Mary Mugyenyi
Hon. Mary Mugyenyi Vice Chairperson
Prof. Gerald Karyeija
Prof. Gerald Karyeija Senate Representative
Mr. Muhammad Kasawuli
Mr. Muhammad KasawuliStudents’ Representative
Mr. John Nakabago
Mr. John NakabagoSecretary
Dr. Adrian Beinebyabo
Dr. Adrian BeinebyaboAlumni Representative
Ms. Sumaya Nanduga
Ms. Sumaya NandugaStudents’ Representative
Mr. William Ndoleriire
Mr. William NdoleriireMoFPED Representative
Dr. Rose Kwatampora
Dr. Rose KwatamporaNon Teaching Staff Rep
Mr. Charles Okoth Owor
Mr. Charles Okoth OworPublic Representative
Dr. James L. Nkata
Dr. James L. NkataCouncil Member
Dr. Wilfred Bongomin
Dr. Wilfred BongominTeaching Staff Rep
Hon. Margaret N. Zziwa
Hon. Margaret N. Zziwa Govt. Representative
Dr. Egau Jane Okou
Dr. Egau Jane Okou MoES Representative
Dr. Kasozi S. Mulindwa
Dr. Kasozi S. MulindwaCouncil Member
Mr. Alinaffe Kalule
Mr. Alinaffe KaluleUAPAM Representative
Mr. John Nakabago
Mr. John NakabagoDirector Finance & Administration
Dr. James L. Nkata
Dr. James L. NkataDirector General
Chev. Dr. Kasozi S. Mulindwa
Chev. Dr. Kasozi S. MulindwaDirector Programmes & Students Affairs
Administrative Staff
Mr. John F. Balikuddembe
Mr. John F. BalikuddembeICT Manager
Dr. Rose Kwatampora
Dr. Rose KwatamporaHead Projects & Consultancy
Dr. Mary B. Muhenda
Dr. Mary B. Muhenda Institute Registrar
Dr. Gladys Muhama
Dr. Gladys MuhamaGulu Branch Manager
Mr. James Luzige
Mr. James LuzigeInstitute Bursar
Dr. Julie Atwebembeire
Dr. Julie AtwebembeireMbarara Branch Manager
Mrs. Christine Kawasiima
Mrs. Christine KawasiimaChief Internal Auditor
Dr. Aidah L. Nyenje
Dr. Aidah L. NyenjeMbale Branch Manager
Dr. Christopher Mayanja
Dr. Christopher Mayanja Head Planning, M & E
Dr. Rose B. Namara
Dr. Rose B. NamaraChief of Research & Innovations
Dr. Sylvester Kugonza
Dr. Sylvester Kugonza Dean School of Civil Service, Public Administration & Governance (SCSPAG)
Prof. Gerald K. Karyeija
Prof. Gerald K. KaryeijaDean School of Management Sciences (SMS)
Dr. Paddy Mugambe
Dr. Paddy MugambeDean School of Business and Management (SBM)
Dr. Jennifer Aduwo
Dr. Jennifer AduwoDean School of Distance Learning and Information Technology (SDLIT)
Heads of Departments (In Different Schools)
Dr. Kiiza K. Alfred
Dr. Kiiza K. AlfredGovernment Studies (SCSPAG)
Dr. Ivan Twinomuhwezi
Dr. Ivan Twinomuhwezi Policy Studies (SCSPAG)
Mr. Joseph Kampumure
Mr. Joseph Kampumure Finance and Accounting (SBM)
Dr. Fred Wahitu
Dr. Fred Wahitu Human Resource & Organizational Studies (SBM)
Dr. Alex Nduhura
Dr. Alex NduhuraProcurement & Logistics Management (SBM)
Dr. Stella Kyohairwe
Dr. Stella KyohairwePolitical & Social Admin Sciences (SMS)
Dr. Karim Ssesanga
Dr. Karim SsesangaEducation Leadership & Management (SMS)
Dr. Paul Malunda
Dr. Paul MalundaManagement (SBM)
Dr. Benedict Mugerwa
Dr. Benedict MugerwaCentre of Professional Courses (SBM)
Dr. Innocent Baguma
Dr. Innocent BagumaInformation Technology (SDLT)
Plot 44-52, Jinja Road, P.O Box 20131 Kampala, Uganda. Telephone: +256-312 721 700, +256-312 721 200. Emailadmin@umi.ac.ug